Testimonials

What our clients are saying...

So pleased with the new roof & gutter installation, great job! Thank you so much!

- A.Nelson on July 21, 2020


WOW!! From the get-go, I felt so at ease with Lynn. I'd never replaced a roof, but have heard of horror stories. But both Lynn and Karen were above board and very easy going and easy to get along with and eager to reply and respond to any preliminary questions or requests.

After initial contact, they were the only company that diligently contacted me until I made my final selection, and no, that was not the reason I chose them. Pricing was very competitive and he walked me through every detail he planned to do. Lynn made multiple trips and even in the rain to discuss options and color selection before the job started.

The crew: Amazing - Showed up at 7:40am and worked continually and stayed until dark 7:50pm, to finish the job in one day. Workers were everywhere and they kept the place organized, debris free, and tirelessly made many "sweeping" trips to pick up any wondering, hard to see or find nails or minuscule debris.

If any complications arose, Lynn was on the phone explaining, discovery, options and plans of correction or fix. At one point, he climbed the ladder and jumped into the project to address on potential issue of the project, before it would've been to late. We made slight adjustments during the project, due to either my or our misunderstanding or communication of the planned scope, but Lynn assured me he'd get it handled without delays or severe pricing adjustments. We talked and worked it out to be fair and equitable, I think for both parties.

The new Roof Looks Amazing!!! It makes the house look 10x better!! We also did new gutters and that in itself was another great task by one of his other crews. They were skilled and knowledgeable as well and even offered suggestions and options mid-project and the flow and/or transition was flawless too. The new gutters matched the siding to a "T" and makes the Amazing job even better, to almost borderline Awesome!!!

The only major thing left to do is Windows and he's measuring and will soon be quoting and who knows, if the "Price is Right"... hopefully doing those as well? I feel if I have any issues, with what's been accomplished so far, I have NO doubts, Lynn will handle it with the slightest delay and with the most professionalism as available.

Lastly, I had (key word), an annoying "dripping" issue from where the carport meets house for so many years, but since the job's been completed and everything has sealed, it's safe to say after the first two rains, the problem has been 99.9% eliminated, if not 100% by now or until the next rain.

That alone in itself, was worth every penny I paid !! 100% KUDOS !!!

- M. Ponder on June 11,2020


Had Snowden's replace our roof - which was coming to the end of its life. Their price was competitive and they provided a great warranty. The crew showed up on time, and worked pretty much non-stop from sun up to sun down, completing the job (which was pretty complex - steep with a lot of hips, ridges and valleys) in 1.5 days - including clean-up. Couldn't be happier with the work they did and the follow up from the owner to make sure we were happy with the work.

- B. Dutton on June 2, 2020


 

Roof looks fantastic! Great, great job!
- D. Helton on May 27, 2020

My roof looks soooo good! Your guys did a really good job! I couldn't have asked for a better clean up, they did an excellent job cleaning up as well!

- S. Dulaney on May 4, 2020


Very pleased with my roof & gutter. Your crews did and excellent job and I am really really satisfied!

- L. Fansler on May 1, 2020


Thank you guys for the great work on our roof and gutters. The crew showed up at my house just a couple of days after we agreed to replace the roof. They did top notch work and completed the same day. The guys were friendly and professional and did a great job cleaning up. The same goes for the gutter crew. They did a fantastic job. We are well pleased with your work. I will be sure to drop the Snowdens name to anyone needing roofing/gutter work and will use again for any of my needs. Thanks again and please let your guys know how much we appreciated the hard work.

- J. Gabbard on April 14, 2020


Snowden's installed New Vinyl Siding, PVC Metal Work, Seamless Gutter, & New Louvered Shutters on my home...It looks wonderful! The guys did a great job, I LOVE it! Please tell the guys I said thank you & I am very happy!

- C. Maksimivicus on March 17, 2020


Snowden's just installed a New Metal Roof, tickled to death!

- G.Davis on March 6, 2020


Great company with fair pricing and quick service. We have used them in our insurance agency for years for our customers and I have used them personally. Quality of work and materials is excellent. I would recommend to anyone.

- S. Hobbs on February 28, 2020


I am mesmerized at the Metal Work on my Gables, Windows, & Garage Door. The guy did an excellent job and is a craftsman at what he does!

- G.Lawson on October 28,2019


Very happy with my New Roof! They did an excellent job and it looks 500% better than before!

- B.Holden on October 25,2019


Great job on my New Roof & Entrance Door! I so appreciate everything the owner did for us, they are great!

- S.Nannage on October 12, 2019


Snowden's did a really good job on installing the new roof, I can't believe the job was done so quickly! Great Customer Service too!

- R.Gardner on October 15, 2019


Very happy with my Gutter Installation, guys did a good job!

- F.Fleenor on October 14, 2019


We could not be more pleased with our New Gutter & Downspout Installation. The guys were excellent and did a very good job!

- F.Brewer on October 10, 2019


Roof and Gutter look great, the guys cleaned up everything nicely! Very happy!

- J.Skaggs on October 7, 2019


Really pleased with my new roof, the men were really nice, and the clean up was excellent!

- I.Hughes on October 2, 2019


Very happy with our new roof! I've never seen anyone work like these guys, they're on it, and worked non-stop! Very impressed!

- J. Burnes, August 27, 2019


I just wanted to let you know that I am very pleased with the new roof. I really appreciate all of your consideration, professionalism, and attention to my situation.

I am very glad I called you.

Thank you so much.

- Anne Koehler, August 25, 2019


Very happy with my New Gutter Installation. The guys were very nice, did an excellent job, & cleaned up very well. Couldn't even tell they were even there, except by seeing the New Gutter.

- D.Esminger, August 21, 2019


Our neighbors beside of us had a Metal Roof installed by Snowden's, we were able to see the work they did, & they worked from sun up until sun down, this is why we chose Snowden's. As a business man myself, nothing aggravates me more than seeing someone on their phone when they're working and the crew wasn't on their phones during the process. The roof looks amazing!

- M. & J. Wiley, August 19, 2019


Snowden's is very professional, did an excellent job on installing our roof, & the clean up was wonderful! Very nice hard working crew as well.

- G. Stahler, July 26, 2019


The owners were great to work with and the guys did an excellent job on my roof & the clean up was great. Very happy with the entire process.

- A. Koehler, July 19, 2019


Snowden's Roofing did a great job on my roof. Very happy.

- Livaditus, July 5, 2019


Snowden's installed my new roof, the crew was very professional and worked so hard on the roof. Very happy with the installation and I love my new roof!

- P. Shaver, July 1, 2019


I had a new roof installed by Snowden's and live out of state, the owners Karen & Lynn have been just wonderful through this whole process.Thank you!

- V.Dilliot, June 28, 2019


Karen, The roof looks great!

- Ross Bowron, June 26, 2019


Excellent work, service and quality.

- A.Smith, June 18, 2019


Snowden's Roofing responded rapidly to an entire roof replacement including a special request to replace gutter guards with a better product. They worked hard to answer any questions rapidly. All roofing, flashing, ridge vents and gutter guards look excellent and are performing very well.

- Carl Fritz, May 31, 2019


I recently had a roof installed by Snowden's Roofing. The job looks fantastic and I was amazed at how quickly it was completed. I did have one issue after completion that I addressed with Lynn and it was quickly resolved to my satisfaction. Thanks so much for a job well done. They also did a great job with clean-up and the estimate was well under what I was anticipating.

- John Danleyon, May 29, 2019


The roofing crew worked very hard until the roof was finished & did an excellent job. I'm very happy with my new Metal Roof on the House and Garage, & the New Siding.

- A. Koehler, May 24, 2019


What can I say about Snowden's? They are fast, efficient and professional. They replaced some shingles on our roof the same day we called them. I would recommend them to anyone! And their rates are reasonable as well.

- Chris Woody, January 31, 2019


We had fairly extensive damage from the recent snow storm. They worked with us and our insurance company to get the repairs taken care of quickly. They're professional and extremely easy to work with. Beautiful job at a fair price. We've used them in the past and will continue to do so! Lynn and Karen are great!

- Kimberly Smith, January 22, 2019


Snowden's is very professional, punctual, easy to work with, and great with communication. Thank you for a job well done. We love our new roof and will highly recommend your services.

- Tracy Lacey, January 17, 2019


Even with a busy schedule, when we had a leak that was well out of warranty from the previous owner, they came to our home, assessed the problem, not just the leaking area but the whole roof. They repaired the problem and fixed the leak stain that had just occurred and one from several years ago during the original installation. Every encounter I have had with the owner and all the other people in the business has been professional, honest, and pleasant. I recommend them for any type of work you need done that they provide. Excellent company.

- Linda P., 11/15/2018


Very professional and quick!

- Stephen Bowen, 08/01/2018


We live out of town and found Snowden's on the BBB website. We were so pleased with the results. They were very professional and kept to their quoted price. I would recommend them to anyone in the area!

- Michelle Wall, July 17, 2018


We were so impressed with Penny and Mike! They were very professional, and super nice! Mike was right on time for every meeting, and so helpful in picking out colors and types of shingles for a new roof. They were able to squeeze us in the same week that we signed the contract, and they were finished in one day! Penny kept us updated every step of the way, and it was all hassle-free. The roof looks amazing! We will definitely use this company again, and we would recommend them to any of our family or friends!

- Sabra M., May 1, 2018


Great company, great people. I got estimates from 4 different companies on my large, complex, steep roof. I wanted shingles and my wife wanted metal. Well, we love our metal roof. Mike and his son came to my office at my convenience a couple of different times to answer all of our questions. Their estimate was not the cheapest and it wasn't the most expensive. I learned a long time ago that you get what you pay for. I had some repair work done by them several years ago and they did a great job, so I decided to go with them again. I made the right decision. They showed up when they said they would and they finished when they said they would. The experience was excellent. The price was exactly what they said it would be. I talked with Penny at their office several times and she is very professional and knowledgeable. I liked their work so much that 1 month later I had them put a new roof on a rental house that I own. If I have need of another roof in the future, you better believe I will use them!! Thanks Penny and Mike!!

- Randy J., April 19, 2018


Great company! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a new roof, repair, etc. Penny & Mike are both wonderful people who stick to their word & commitments!
A+++++

- Casey W., April 5, 2018


I selected Snowden's Roofing from 6 roofing company quotes to replace our 20-yr. complex roof because it net all requirements of experience, insurance coverage, BBB rating, warranty & reputation for quality work, and for proven timely follow-up of any residual issues. The work was completed May, 2017, and 2-minor issues were immediately responded to & resolved. I highly recommend this firm for integrity, responsiveness, & satisfaction. It was recently named top roofer in Johnson City Press.

- Mike B., December 30, 2017


If you're in need of quality roofing and experienced professionals, Snowden's Roofing in Johnson City i the only company you need to contact. They recently installed a new roof on my home in Kingsport and I could not be more satisfied. The entire experience from estimate to finished job was exactly what I had hoped for. There were no surprises the installers were professional, on schedule, polite, and most of all there was no mess for me to clean up.

- Gary H., December 8, 2017


Snowden's Siding, Roofing & Window Company have just earned another 5 star rating! They replaced 3 skylights with the proper shingle replacements on our roof, placed new metal guttering on our bay windows, patched a leak in our roof and placed metal flashing around a number of different areas on our cypress wood siding. The workers are professional, the jobs are finished on schedule, and the price is reasonable.

- Victor H., August 21, 2017


I recently had a roof replaced by Snowden's. The office manager set everything up and they arrived exactly on time to do the estimate, the job, and a follow-up inspection. Fair price, excellent work, and professional company. Worry-free for me and I would highly recommend them.

- Kimberly S., July 25, 2017


We wanted to take the time to thank you both for the priceless experience you and your crew gave us! From the very first phone conversation, to the on-time appointments, to the attention to detail, and honest Professional explanation of service, we knew Snowden's would be the company we would select. The quality of your work speaks for itself….but it's the people behind it that matters most!

-O'Shea and Yvonne S., October 7, 2016


Very professional staff. Very helpful from estimate to completed project. They keep you informed of the process and are very efficient. Not to mention the team that installed the roof. Hard working team and cleaned up nicely after the job!! Great company to work with and I would highly recommend them! Great job!!!!

-Inger B., June 28, 2016


Robert and his partner did a really nice job replacing the fascia boards and trimming them out with the PVC Coated Metal on our house. They were very meticulous and their work dramatically improves the appearance of our home. They were both very professional and polite to deal with. Thank You Snowden's for job well done.

- Michael L., June 22,2016


I would highly recommend Snowden's Siding and Roofing to everyone. After an unexpected rain shower came through while they were installing our new roof, we had some ceiling stains in the bedrooms. Snowden's painted all three ceilings. They also replaced two sections of gutters, placed soffit under one of our decks, and replaced two sections of vinyl ceiling on the front porch. These last three things they were going to do for us after the roof job and they did them pro bono (It would have cost us over $400.00). It's rare these days to find a company that goes above and beyond to make the customer happy.

- Joel W., June 10, 2016


I hired Snowden's to replace a roof, repair some gutters, and add a wagon wheel chimney cap to a leaky chimney. Mike met me at our property and we had a productive discussion about the needed repairs. Mike was thorough, professional, and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions and gave me a reasonable timeline and a fair price for the project. The work teams showed up on time and completed the work as was discussed. After the work was done, Mike came by and inspected the jobs to make sure they were done properly, which they were. I was pleased with the work and the price, and dealing with the members of the Snowden team was a positive experience for me. I would recommend them again without hesitation.

- Kathleen C., April 11, 2016


Snowden's was able to come out and give us an estimate to install new roofing the next day. We had a limited time frame due to moving and selling the house and they worked with us and was very professional. They did a outstanding job and was reasonable price wise. I highly recommend them and if we ever move back to the area we know who to contact for our roofing needs.

- Kenneth S., April 5, 2016


I have had Snowden's do three jobs over the last three years for me. In 2013, they installed a new roof. Their team was hard working and very professional and finished the job in less than two days. I have been very pleased with the workmanship and quality of material. In 2014, the company put in replacement windows in the entire house. Again, their team of experts spent two day completing all the work. The windows were installed in an excellent manner and the cosmetic metal work around the outside of the windows was beautiful. Finally, in 2015 Snowden installed shutter around the front and side windows. Again, the workmanship was outstanding and the quality of material was excellent. I trust Snowden to do a fantastic job on any aspect of roofing, siding or windows. Their personnel are outstanding and their workmanship is superb.

- Phillip M., March 31, 2016


When looking for a roofing company, we got 3 estimates from 3 companies, and Snowden's won the contract because of the professionalism, honesty, and follow-through of both Mike and Penny. Mike showed up when he said he would, we got an estimate on schedule, and he came back around once the roof was on to make sure everything was done to our satisfaction. Their crew was a well-oiled machine, with everyone knowing their part of the job, and working together in a professional manner to do a quality installation. From the estimate to the delivery to the execution to the final walk around, we have been impressed and would highly recommend Snowden's.

- Carrie K. March 31, 2016


After our roof was damaged by some high winds we collected estimates from several roofing companies and decided that Snowden's was the best combination of quality and price. Mike and Penny were both professional, friendly and very helpful in explaining the process. Their crew arrived on time and completed the job in just two days. On the first day there was rain in the forecast and the crew worked extra hard to make sure that the roof was sealed up before it rained. The crew was polite, respectful of our property and, most importantly, did a fantastic job. They cleaned up immediately after the job and the next day Mike did a follow up cleaning and inspection and then he even chalked a window for us. After dealing with Mike and Penny, I feel confident that if a problem arises, it will be taken care of ASAP. A+ job!!

- Douglas T., March 30, 2016


Snowden's showed up on time,finished on time,cleaned up as promised. Came back the next day to inspect the job and see if any more clean up needed .Mike and Penny was a pleasure to do business with. The new roof looks great. Thanks to Mike, Penny and the whole crew.

- Beth L., March 25, 2016


Great Service & Job. It is nice to know that there are still people that do as they say. Mike, Penny, Tony & the crew did an excellent job at my parents home. I had went through the process of getting several estimates with different company's. Some were less and some were more. A couple that didn't even get up on the roof to inspect before quoting. Mike H. was different, during the inspection , Mike was there almost two hours, looking at the water damage inside the home as well as actual taking the time to get me up on that roof with him to point out problem areas and why a new roof was recommended. Long story short. He took the extra time needed to talk with me. We choose ***** to do this job, Penny lined everything up and let me know when to expect the job to happen. The crew showed up early and hit it hard, removed all of the old while cleaning up the mess as they worked, removed all damaged wood, new drip edges, flashing done correctly, Even took some of the extra shingles and repaired on old Wishing Well roof that was dear to my mother. This is what you would call Going The Extra Mile...WOW!!! Had the job completed by end of that day. Left the place looking better around the home than when they first arrived. I even went up on the roof and did my own inspection. I have to say with complete honesty , My parents and myself are very pleased with eveything they did. I would Highly Recommend Snowdens to anyone out there that wants to be treated fairly and a job done right. Thank you Mike, Penny and crew for such a wonderful job. Well Done.

- Michael L., March 18, 2016


Thanks, the roof looks great, it poured rain here on Saturday and no leaks! May God richly bless you and your family!! Penny, I hope didn't have to go to the doctor.

-Ann C., October 12, 2015


Snowden's Roofing was so great. Mike was super nice fixed the problem and didn't charge me until the problem was fixed

-Kristy S, September 25, 2015


Snowden's Crew done an outstanding job.

- B. Chaney, Sept 14, 2015


Snowden's was amazing. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

- J. Duff, August 28, 2015


Thank you, Penny, for everything you've done. Your kindness and love have meant all the difference to me and my family!

-Jeanine G. August 17, 2015


A giant thanks to Harry and Jeremy for a fantastic job. I wasn't available when they left. Enclosed is payment - let me know if there is a difference. Also need those separate bills for insurance. Will miss not chatting with you. Be sure to tell the guys

-Laurie W., April 28, 2015


The crew was very professional and cleaned up everyday when they were finished, they even put our Christmas lights back up after the job was completed. I am very pleased and highly recommend this company

- Angela P., January 10, 2015


Snowden's came as scheduled and got the job done in part of an afternoon. It has been over a year and I have had no problems

- J. Peterson, December 23, 2014


Thank you so much for all your help with our window order. It looks beautiful and Dad likes it. The men who did the work were so nice and did a great job.

-Karen L., April 16, 2014


Your crew did a great job, thanks.

-Randy H., September 2012


Thanks for being so nice to us.

-The Franklins, September 2012


Thanks for the quick work. Great job all around. Hope to send a few more jobs your way.

- Tim H., Southern Home Rentals


Thanks for the outstanding job on our roof & soffits. We'll definitely be recommending you!

- Scott & Tiffany G.


Here are some pictures taken when your men were putting on our new shingles at Hermtage Manor. We were impressed with what hard workers you have working for you.

- Sam L.


Thank you for a great job. The work crew was very good.

- Gwen J.


Thanks for a great job. What a difference it makes as an extension of our home.

- Hugh T.


Snowden's had the middle price from three quotes but was chosen because I had used them on a previous job years ago. Job was scheduled within two week. The crew of six worked diligently all day to remove the old roof and install the new one. I would hire again.

- Roger


Snowden's installed all new siding over existing wood siding with insulation behind it. Wrap PVC trim around all windows, doors and fascia. Installed new gutters and repaired roof in one spot. Snowden's was very professional to deal with. Price was good. The crew took their time, paid attention to detail. Very satisfied with everything. Will use Snowden's again

- J. Wilber


Excellent work, service and quality.

- A.Smith, June 18, 2019